عدي عيسى هو شاب حريص على نشر المعلومات والاخبار حول فوائد مشاريع الاتحاد الأوروبي في جميع أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وهو يوظّف شغفه بالسينما لتطوير مهاراته كصانع محتويات فيديو ولتبادل أفكاره.

لم يتجاوز عدي سنّ الثامنة عشر عندما اطّلع على حملة #InTheirEyes  وقدّم ترشّحه بعد ان شجّعته تجربته في مجال المشاريع المموّلة من الاتحاد الأوروبي في الأردن فتمّ اختياره إلى جانب 15 شابّ و شابّة من المنطقة العربيّة.

“أردت حقا تجربة عملية لتدريب نفسي على تسجيل أشرطة الفيديو دون أن أمتلك جميع المعدات الضروريّة والمهارات المهنية.” أصيب عدي بخيبة أمل خلال سنواته الأولى في دراسة السينما حيث شعر أن “النظرية التي يتم تدريسها منفصلة عن الواقع على الميدان ولم أكن أتعلّم بالقدر الذي كنت أتطلّع له”.

يقول عدي انّ عصر الإنترنت يسمح لنا بتعلّم ما نشاء متى نشاء شريطة الالتزام بما نريد تحقيقه وهو ما فعله عديّ (21 سنة) بالتّحديد حيث حرص على توظيف تجربته مع برنامج الجوار الأوروبي جنوب لصقل مهاراته في تصوير الأفلام وتركيبها وحصل من خلال ذلك على وظيفة في واحدة من أكبر شركات الاعلام في المملكة العربية السعودية.

“أعتقد أن هذه الحملة كانت طريقة رائعة لتبادل الخبرات مع نظرائي المؤثّرين وقد منحتني حيّزا من الحريّة للإبداع والابتكار في عملي ولأشرع في بناء مسيرتي المهنية. كانت تجربة قيّمة حقّا!”

في حديثه عن المستقبل، يقول عدي انه يريد أن “يواصل التعلّم دون انقطاع” وأن يستخدم قنواته لنشر المعلومات عن الأنشطة العديدة التي يمولها الاتحاد الأوروبي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط لأنها فرص يمكن أن تفيد الجميع ومن شأنها حتما أن تحدث تغييرا في حياة الناس.

لن ينقطع أبدا حبل الامل وستوجد الفرص دائما لكن علينا ان نبحث عنها وان نسعى للحصول عليها فبقدر أهل العزم تأتي العزائم في جميع مجالات الحياة
اقرأ في: English Français

Oday Essa is a young man eager to spread the word about the benefits of the EU projects across the Middle East. Using his passion for cinema, he is developing his skills as a video maker to share his thoughts.

Oday Essa was only 18 years old when he learned of the #InTheirEyes campaign. Heartened by his experience within EU-funded projects in Jordan, he submitted his candidacy and got selected alongside 15 of his young Arab peers.

“I really wanted a hands-on experience to train myself on making videos, without having all the big equipment and professional skills yet.” The young man had become disillusioned by his initial years of studying cinema, where he felt like “the theory being taught was detached from the reality in the field. I was not gaining as much as I was hoping”.

Oday says in the age of internet, anyone can learn whatever they want, whenever they want, if only they have the commitment. And that’s what he did. The 21-year-old used his experience with EU Neighbours to hone his skills in film-making and editing, and landed a job in one of the largest media companies in Saudi Arabia.

“I think this campaign was a great way to share experiences with fellow influencers. It gave me the freedom to be creative and innovative in my work and to start building a portfolio for my career. This was precious!”

For the future, Oday says he wants to “always keep learning” and use his channels to spread the word about the many activities funded by the EU in the MENA region. “These are opportunities that can be useful to anyone and definitely make a change in people’s lives.”

There is always hope. There are always going to be opportunities but you have to look for them. Work for them. The way you hussle is the key to you becoming successful, in whatever area you want.
Read in: Arabic French