Apply now for the One World Media Awards

January 13, 2022
Share on

For the second year, the European Investment Bank (EIB) is partnering with One World Media to celebrate the best underreported stories from around the world.

The EIB is sponsoring an award designed to celebrate excellence in media coverage of stories featuring solutions by and for women to the current challenges. This award is open to media, including broadcast, digital, audio, film or print, that explores women’s solutions in the global south: solutions that address the impact of climate change and protect the environment, solutions that increase access to education and health care, or solutions that empower women.

The One World Media Awards are now open for entries until the 10th of February 2022 and the award campaign will last until June 2022, providing a platform to share stories about women’s solutions.

One World Media is a non-profit organisation founded over 30 years ago by a group of journalists who recognised international reporting at that time was limited and often reinforcing stereotypes. They set out to encourage and celebrate more and better quality reporting from the global south.

For more information

Press release

Application link

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia