Call for the 1st Edition of the Mediterranean Awards

March 29, 2022
Share on

The Junta of Andalucía, through the Three Cultures of the Mediterranean Foundation, is presenting a call for the 1st Edition of the Mediterranean Awards, under the auspices of the Inter-Mediterranean Commission of the Conference of Peripheral and Maritime Regions.

The aim of these Awards, is to serve as a tool to disseminate and publicly recognise the best practices in the fields included in the New Agenda for the Mediterranean approved in 2021. Two categories of Awards have been created:

  • One of institutional character, aimed at institutions, companies or other organisations, as well as persons, which encompasses the following modalities: Mediterranean Digital Award; Mediterranean Green Award; Mediterranean Women’s Award; Mediterranean Solidarity Award and Mediterranean Identity Award
  • The second category is the ad personam Awards which includes the Mediterranean of the Year Award.

The Awards also represent an important dissemination platform for the persons and/or institutions, companies or other organisations that win the prizes, as they will obtain a significant projection throughout the Mediterranean basin.

For more information

Press release

Mediterranean Awards

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia