EMEA TRIS Dashboard is launched

January 18, 2023
Share on

The TRIS is a development model acting as a framework for policy responses to the medium- and long-term challenges facing our economies and societies.

It puts wealth creation and economic growth in terms of sustainability and inclusiveness to monitor not only the quantity of growth but also the quality. The TRIS model is named for the four pillars it aims to achieve. They are:

  • Transparent governance and accountability
  • Responsible living and social rights
  • Inclusive and productive economies
  • Sustainable energy and environment strategies

The TRIS model is multi-purpose. On one hand, it may be used as a foresight exercise to inform policy decision-making at different levels of government. On the other, the TRIS provides a framework for monitoring the progress of national or regional development. The challenge is to integrate the TRIS model into mainstream approaches for transformative action through the economic, governmental, social, and environmental transformations the world is currently experiencing.

From the fruits of the TRIS model, EMEA has developed the TRIS Dashboard. The Dashboard is an interactive open access knowledge platform that monitors key dimensions and relevant indicators of the four pillars of the TRIS model with transparency at its core. Within each pillar there are different dimensions, and within each dimension there are different indicators.

For more information

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia