EU trains Mediterranean energy regulators on effective communication

October 5, 2020
Share on

The EU-funded Association of Mediterranean Energy Regulators (MEDREG) is organising an online training on effective communication for institutions operating in the energy sector on 5-7 October.

Communication plays a fundamental role in building a corporate image and in building trust with a target audience. Participants to the MEDREG online training will learn how to communicate effectively in the public sector and in an institutional environment through the best techniques to adapt all the information to organizational objectives and the best practices to create a strategy to achieve the best environment concerning the staff.

The training will address three main subjects: Effective writing and internal communication; Social media engagement and writing; Media speaking skills.

The training is addressed to junior-to-middle officers from the communication department and international affairs department of the regulators.

MEDREG is the Association of Mediterranean Energy Regulators, which brings together 27 regulators from 23 countries, spanning the European Union (EU), the Balkans and North Africa. Mediterranean regulators work together to promote greater compatibility of the regional energy markets and legislation, seeking progressive market integration in the Euro-Mediterranean basin.

MEDREG promotes a transparent, stable and compatible regulatory framework in the Mediterranean Region fostering infrastructure investments, consumer protection, and enhanced energy cooperation. Based on a bottom-up approach, MEDREG acts as a collaborative platform for regulators from the Northern and the Southern shore of the Mediterranean to exchange technical knowledge and good practices while supporting each other to reinforce their regulatory capacity.
The Association is co-funded by the European Union and benefits from the financial contribution of its members.


Read more

Press release


MEDREG website

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia