EU’s SouthMed WiA publishes its Second Call evaluation results

March 26, 2018
Share on

Following the close of the 2nd call on February 23rd, the SouthMed WiA evaluation committee has proceed to the eligibility check and further evaluation of the applications received.

The evaluation results are herewith published:

  1. Of the 48 submitted applications, 25 project proposals were assessed as not eligible since they did not comply with the call guidelines requirements.
  2. 23 submitted applications were assessed as eligible and were graded according to the evaluation criteria. 10 of these project proposals scored a mark under the threshold of 75/100 and, consequently, were not selected; 13 of these submitted applications scored a mark equal or higher than 75/100.
  3. In compliance with the evaluation criteria and the financial provision available, 4 applications have been selected for the award of a grant.
  4. A further 9 proposals have been included in a reserve list. The selection committee will proceed to award a grant to applicants in the reserve list in case one or more of the selected proposals were not able to sign the contract within two months following the communication of the results or in case of budgetary availability.

Nonetheless, SouthMed WiA reserves the right not to award all available funds if the grantees are not capable of implementing their projects according to the selection criteria and the 2nd Call Guidelines.

SouthMed WiA – Towards Greater Gender Equality: Promoting the Role and Image of Women in the Southern Mediterranean Audiovisual Sector was launched on February 1st, 2017 for a thirty-month period. It is implemented by a consortium led by Interarts, Spain, in partnership with the Higher School of Audiovisual and Cinema (ESAC) in Tunisia, the Culture & Media Agency Europe (CUMEDIAE) in Belgium, the Permanent Conference of the Mediterranean Audiovisual Operators (COPEAM) in Italy and the Screen Institute Beirut (SIB) in Lebanon.


Read More

Press Release

SouthMed WiA

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia