THE NEXT SOCIETY: The Regional Innovation Factory advances 7 Mediterranean research innovations

January 7, 2021
Share on

Researchers, innovators, engineers, and professors from 7 countries have joined the Regional Innovation Factory Program to develop their research or technological innovation in multiple sectors into a practical and commercially viable product or service.

Twenty-one teams from Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, and Tunisia joined a 3-day entrepreneurship bootcamp, while 7 were selected by a jury to receive incubation support from Berytech.

The Regional Innovation Factory was built following a successful pilot in Lebanon accelerating applied research projects to market in partnership with ANIMA Investment Network and in collaboration with partners from THE NEXT SOCIETY Mediterranean network.

The 7 winners selected, 1 per country, will continue with the program and benefit from 4-month incubation support from Berytech and partners as well as receive a grant of 10,000€ to be spent on technical and business support.

Berytech is the exclusive project partner of The Next Society in Lebanon, working since 2017 on the initiative, which gathers a large network of over 300 business and innovation, research and investment organizations, 2500 international SMEs and entrepreneurs from 30 countries.

THE NEXT SOCIETY is an open community of change makers engaged in innovation and economic development. It aims at reinforcing innovation ecosystems and fostering value creation as well as pushing forward concrete solutions for a shared prosperity in the Mediterranean and tomorrow in Africa. It brings together entrepreneurs, investors, corporates, NGOs, public and private innovation, research and economic development hubs from Europe and the Mediterranean countries. It gathers already a large network of over 300 business & innovation, research and investment organisations, 2,500 international SMEs and entrepreneurs from 30 countries.


Read more

Press release

THE NEXT SOCIETY – Website and Facebook page

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia