Region of Sardinia appointed as Managing Authority of the Interreg NEXT MED Programme

December 3, 2020
Share on

On 2 December, the Task Force in charge of the preparation of the Interreg NEXT MED Programme has appointed the Italian Region of Sardinia as Managing Authority for the period 2021-2027.
Thanks to its consolidated experience since 2007, the Region of Sardinia offers a unique set of competencies, tools and seasoned human resources to manage the Interreg NEXT MED Programme.

The third cycle of the EU-funded cooperation initiative in the Mediterranean area will take place in a context marked by the socio-economic consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Fifteen countries – Algeria, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Greece, Jordan, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Palestine, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, and Turkey – are currently involved in the preparation works of the Interreg NEXT MED Joint Operational Programme which submission to the European Commission is expected by summer 2021.


Read more

Press release

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia