ARLEM Award 2021 to support young entrepreneurs in the Mediterranean

June 16, 2021
Share on

The Euro-Mediterranean Assembly (ARLEM) launched the ARLEM Award 2022. In its fourth edition already, this competition aims to support young, dynamic entrepreneurs from the Mediterranean region who, in collaboration with their local or regional authority, positively impact their community and foster social progress and development.  

The award seeks to showcase how fruitful the collaboration between local and regional authorities and young entrepreneurs can be in trying to overcome the economic and societal consequences of the pandemic. 

All interested and eligible young entrepreneurs are therefore invited to​​ submit their applications online as soon as possible. The closing date is 15 September 2021.

The Euro-Mediterranean Regional and Local Assembly (ARLEM) is an assembly of local and regional representatives from the European Union and its Mediterranean partners. It was set up in 2010 by the European Committee of the Regions (CoR) together with territorial associations active in this context allowing elected representatives from the three shores of the Mediterranean Sea to represent their local and regional authorities politically, including towards the EU and the Union for the Mediterranean (Uf​M); maintain political dialogue and promote interregional cooperation.

For more information:

Press release

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia