The CoM Med new website is now live

April 22, 2021
Share on

The Clima Med project has announced the launch of the Covenant of Mayors for the Mediterranean, CoM Med, brand-new website:

CoM Med is an initiative supported by the European Commission and part of the Global Covenant of Mayors (GCoM), the largest coalition of cities committed to local climate and energy action.

The new website is in its English version but will be soon available in French and Arabic. Practical support is provided through the helpdesk services and resources to cities interested in joining the initiative.

In the Mediterranean region, a growing number of cities share a long-term vision to combat climate change. They have already chosen to take the lead in the design, development and implementation of concrete local climate actions. More than 122 Mayors from 8 South Mediterranean countries have already made the political commitment to join the CoM Med initiative, and 100 municipalities are currently in the process of finalising their Sustainable Energy Access and Climate Action Plans (SEACAPs).


Read more

Press release

Covenant of Mayors for the Mediterranean – website

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia