EU-funded EUROMED Migration enters fifth phase

December 15, 2020
Share on

As of 1 December 2020, the EUROMED Migration programme, funded by the European Union and implemented by the International Centre for Migration Policy Development (ICMPD), becomes EUROMED Migration V.

It aims to foster rights-based migration governance systems by consolidating and expanding cooperation between European Neighbourhood Instrument South Partner Countries and European Union Member States as well as among ENI SPCs themselves.

Building upon the results of its first four phases (2004-2020), the programme supports EU Member States and the European Neighbourhood Instrument Southern Partner Countries (ENI SPCs) in establishing a comprehensive, constructive and operational dialogue and co-operation framework on migration, with a particular focus on reinforcing instruments and capacities to develop and implement evidence-based migration policies.


Read More

Press Release

Euromed Migration

International Centre for Migration Policy Development (ICMPD)

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia