Mediterranean: enhanced regional cooperation

February 22, 2016
Share on
The Union for Mediterranean (UfM) Member States announced, on 19 February 2016, their common decision to “further enhance regional cooperation”, by “endorsing 4 new development projects”. 
These four projects are in the fields of Inclusive Growth, Sustainable Development and Women’s Empowerment. The meeting also provided an opportunity for the 43 Member State representatives to highlight the achievements of 2015 with a view to further developing regional cooperation and integration in the Mediterranean within the framework of the UfM. 

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia