Mediterranean Journalist Awards: apply now for 10th edition of Anna Lindh Foundation contest

August 1, 2017
Share on

The 10th edition of the Mediterranean Journalists Awards of the Anna Lindh Foundation will reward productions tackling intercultural issues between and within Euro-Mediterranean societies, ranging from diversity and tolerance, to freedom of expression, fighting xenophobia, extremism and terrorism.

Special attention will be given to works focusing on the theme of “Intercultural Cities and Migration”, as announced on the occasion of the Anna Lindh Foundation MED FORUM.

The deadline for applications is 27 September.

In addition, on the occasion of the landmark 10th edition, a Special Alumni Award will be bestowed by the Anna Lindh Foundation Secretariat for outstanding contribution by a Journalist Award alumnus in the promotion of intercultural dialogue.

A jury made up of eminent media professionals and outstanding intellectuals will select the winners to be awarded during a prestigious ceremony hosted at the European Parliament in Brussels at the end of the year.

The contest is open to journalists and photographers of written press, television, radio and online media, who are citizens of the 42 countries of the Union for the Mediterranean.


Read more

Press release

Application details

Anna Lindh Foundation website

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia