Call for applications: Training for Young Migration Professionals, EU-funded EUROMED Migration V (EMM5)

Opportunity type : Calls for Proposals
Share on

EUROMED Migration V (EMM5), an EU-funded programme implemented by the International Centre for Migration Policy Development (ICMPD), is organising in February 2022 the first Euro-Mediterranean Training for Young Migration Professionals (TYMP).

The training is dedicated to enhance young professionals’ migration policy skills via the delivery of specialised and high-standard learning modules. This 5 days’ course is designed specially for motivated graduates in migration policy and starting professionals from North Africa and the Middle East. It aims to provide them with a comprehensive package of skills and knowledge, reflecting state-of-the-art practice in the international migration policy community. By participating in the course, young professional will develop their career aspirations and become frontline promoters of good practices in the development of sustainable and evidence-driven migration policies.

The training is open to all motivated young professionals from the Middle East and North Africa region with an academic or professional background in migration issues. Candidates must be graduates (BA-level minimum) and/or display limited professional experience in migration issues or related fields (academia and research, humanitarian work, policy support, administration, etc). Verbal and written fluency in English is an essential requirement. Candidates from all age groups and residence are invited to submit an application.


  • National from the Middle East or north Africa region
  • Recent graduate from an academic programme with a focus on migration issues OR professional with limited work experience (less than 2 years)
  • Motivation to undertake a career in public administration, international organisations, civil society or research
  • Fluency in English, spoken and written
  • Availability to attend the programme in presence in Malta in February 2022

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia