“European Neighbours Policy” Maritime Fellowships at the World Maritime University, European Maritime Safety Agency

Opportunity type : Fellowship or post-graduate programmes
Share on

EMSA officially launched nominations of candidates to join the next class of the Master of Science in Maritime Affairs at the World Maritime University (WMU) for the class 2019-2020. The fellowships are provided under the framework of the EU-funded regional projects SAFEMED IV EuroMed Maritime Safety project” and “Maritime safety, security and marine environmental protection in the Black and Caspian Sea Regions” (BCSEA).

The objective of the procedure is to enable staff members from the maritime administrations of beneficiary countries of SAFEMED IV project and the BCSEA project to enrol and attend the 14 months Standard Master Program in Maritime Affairs (Fellowship) offered by the WMU with the financial and managerial support by EMSA. The Agency will fund 8 fellowships (4 for the SAFEMED IV project and 4 for the BCSEA project, maximum one per country).

The World Maritime University (WMU) was established under the auspices of the International Maritime Organization (IMO), a specialized agency of the United Nations. Over the last three decades, WMU has earned global recognition as an international centre of excellence for postgraduate maritime and ocean education, research and capacity-building for the world community.

All candidates must apply electronically. Paper applications are not accepted. Applications can be submitted at any time; there are no cut-off dates.


Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia