Lorenzo Natali Prize 2023 – 31st edition

Opportunity type : Competitions
Share on

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize, has been run by the European Commission’s Directorate-General for International Partnerships (DG INTPA) since 1992.

The Prize is awarded to journalists in recognition of their reporting work on international issues, notably stories that shine a light on the most pressing global challenges.The Prize commemorates the former Vice-President of the European Commission, Lorenzo Natali, who contributed significantly to the promotion and furthering of European development policies.

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize recognises and rewards the endeavour of journalists who contribute through their investigative work to issues relating to:

poverty eradication,
sustainable development,
environment, biodiversity, climate action,
digital (gap, connectivity, e-governance, entrepreneurship),
jobs and employment,
education and skills development,
healthcare (access, assistance),
peace, democracy and human rights.

Don’t miss out on this opportunity to make a difference and inspire change through your writing.

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia
Human Rights Media