Migration Media Award

Opportunity type : Calls for Proposals
Share on

The Migration Media Award will recognize and reward the excellence, relevance and newsworthiness of up to 36 journalism pieces dealing with migration in the Euro-Mediterranean region in all its aspects. The award consists of winning an EU-funded contract to produce a new original, longer, or more detailed, more researched content covering other aspects of migration or the issue initially dealt with. This will result in up to 36 further journalistic pieces of work. 

The selection is made among eligible entries that have already been published and need to be submitted together with a synopsis for a second original production to be financed under the award scheme. 

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia