Scaling up Sustainable Finance in Low and Middle-Income Countries – High-Level Expert Group

Opportunity type : Job Opportunities
Share on

The European Commission is looking for members for a new high-level expert group.

This informal expert group shall consist of up to 40 experienced senior, high-level members and observers.

Members and observers shall all be entitled to speak on behalf of their organisation or institution.

The group shall be geographically representative of low- and middle-income countries and EU countries and shall bring together different sectoral areas and domains of expertise, such as:.

  • EU cross-border investors and local investors in low- and middle-income countries, i.e. insurance companies, pension funds, asset managers, banks, as well as other categories of financial institutions active in intermediating investments in sustainable or green finance or in managing risks linked to sustainable development;
  • Institutions and organisations providing analysis, data or methodologies that facilitate sustainable or green finance, including international standard setters, sustainability analysis and data providers;
  • Financial and non-financial companies based in low- and middle-income countries and sectorial experts within the infrastructure or climate adaptation areas;
  • Civil society organisations;
  • Academia

For this expert group in particular, members can be of the following types:

  • Type B members: individuals appointed to represent a common interest shared by stakeholders in a particular policy area, who do not represent an individual stakeholder, but a policy orientation common to different stakeholder organisations. Where appropriate, those individuals may be appointed on the basis of proposals put forward by the stakeholders concerned;
  • Type C members: organisations in the broad sense of the word,  including companies, associations, Non-Governmental Organisations, trade unions, universities, research institutes, law firms and consultancies;
  • Type E members: other public entities, such as third countries’ authorities, including candidate countries’ authorities, Union bodies, offices or agencies and international organisations.

Members belonging to types B and C need to apply via the Call for Applications, while type E are directly invited by the Commission.

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia