Euromed Heritage IV

Project Duration
2008 - 2012
€17 million

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia

Brief Description

Contributes to the exchange of experiences on cultural heritage, creates networks and promotes cooperation
Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Syria, Tunisia

Actions in brief

  • Funds 12 projects dealing with diverse aspects of cultural heritage;
  • Supports the improvement of the institutional and legislative cultural heritage frameworks of beneficiary countries;
  • Facilitates cooperation and networking and promote  education and access to culture;
  • Encourages the appropriation of local populations to their cultural heritage.
Civil Society Culture Media Sustainable Development