ARLEM Award 2021 to encourage young local entrepreneurship in the Mediterranean

August 18, 2020
Share on

After two successful awards, the Euro-Mediterranean Regional and Local Assembly (ARLEM) is launching its third award for Young local entrepreneurship in the South Mediterranean partner countries. With this award, ARLEM focuses on stimulating local business, supporting young entrepreneurs and encouraging collaboration between local public authorities and the private sector.

This year the COVID-19 pandemic highlighted the limits of the globalisation and the crucial importance of the local economy. More than ever young local entrepreneurs need support to develop their businesses and address local communities’ needs.

The deadline to register is 31 August 2020. The winning enterprise and local/regional authority will be announced at the 12th ARLEM Plenary Session at the beginning of 2021.

The Euro-Mediterranean Regional and Local Assembly (ARLEM) is an assembly of local and regional representatives from the European Union and its Mediterranean partners. It was set up in 2010 by the European Committee of the Regions (CoR) together with territorial associations active in this context allowing elected representatives from the three shores of the Mediterranean Sea to represent their local and regional authorities politically, including towards the EU and the Union for the Mediterranean (Uf​M); maintain political dialogue and promote interregional cooperation.


Read more

Press release

Euro-Mediterranean Regional and Local Assembly (ARLEM)

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Tunisia