Tunisian writer among EUPL 2021 Award winners

November 1, 2021
Share on

The European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL), as part of the Creative Europe programme of the European Union, awards emerging fiction writers in Europe and beyond. On 9 November, the EUPL 2021 Award Ceremony will celebrate this year’s 13 laureates of the Prize:

Tom Kuka (Albania), Aram Pachyan (Armenia), Georgi Bardarov (Bulgaria), Lucie Faulerová (Czech Republic), Sigrún Pálsdóttir (Iceland), Laura Vinogradova (Latvia), Lara Calleja (Malta), Gerda Blees (Netherlands), Frederico Pedreira (Portugal), Dejan Tiago Stanković (Serbia), Anja Mugerli (Slovenia), Maxim Grigoriev (Sweden), and Amine Al Ghozzi (Tunisia).

The aim of the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) is to put the spotlight on the creativity and diverse wealth of Europe’s contemporary literature in the field of fiction, to promote the circulation of literature within Europe and to encourage greater interest in non-national literary works.

The EUPL is organised by a Consortium of associations comprising the European Writers’ Council (EWC), the Federation of European Publishers (FEP), and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF), with the support of the European Commission.

For more information

Press release

Facebook post

European Union Prize for Literature

Countries covered:

  • Tunisia