Mediterranean Journalist Awards: last chance to apply for 10th edition of Anna Lindh Foundation contest

October 13, 2017
Share on

Today is the last chance for journalists to apply for the 10th edition of the Mediterranean Journalists Awards of the Anna Lindh Foundation, which will reward productions tackling intercultural issues between and within Euro-Mediterranean societies, ranging from diversity and tolerance, to freedom of expression, fighting xenophobia, extremism and terrorism.

Special attention will be given to works focusing on the theme of “Intercultural Cities and Migration”, as announced on the occasion of the Anna Lindh Foundation MED FORUM.

The deadline for applications is 13 October 2017. Journalists can submit their applications online.

On the occasion of the landmark 10th edition, a Special Alumni Award will be bestowed by the Anna Lindh Foundation Secretariat for outstanding contribution by a Journalist Award alumni in the promotion of intercultural dialogue.

A jury made of eminent media professionals and outstanding intellectuals will select the winners to be awarded during a prestigious awarding ceremony set to take place in Brussels.

The Anna Lindh Journalist Award was founded by the Anna Lindh Foundation in 2006, in collaboration with the International Federation of Journalists, and the Award has been expanded during the last decade through a coalition of leading partners including COPEAM, Thomson Reuters Foundation, Allianz Foundation, the UN Alliance of Civilizations, and the Jordan Media Institute.


Read More

Press Release

Application Details

Anna Lindh Foundation

Countries covered:

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Palestine *
  • Syria *
  • Tunisia